Social Studies Quiz

Last week I had my first Social Studies quiz on the map of Canada. One thing I know really well right now is the capitals.  I think I’ve studied that so much that it will never leave my brain. Next, I would like to learn all the city’s in each province and territories. One thing that helped me study was my parents. They would quiz me twenty times until I got them all right. That really helped because I don’t know how i would be able to do that test without memorizing it.

One thought on “Social Studies Quiz”

  1. Hi Benjamins01,

    It sounds like you are an expert on the provinces and capitals of Canada. Do you think I could quiz you today on the capital of Manitoba? I like that you have set a goal of learning all the cities in the provinces and territories. That is a pretty big goal. My Grade 3 students are working on projects about cities in Ontario right now. We can show you our projects if you are interested.
    Have fun in Grade 5!
    Mrs. Bennett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *